ISO certificates iso

An ISO certificate is an international quality certificate that confirms that a company or organization meets certain standards and norms for management, production, service or product quality. ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is an international agency that creates and publishes standards for various industries and fields. Having an ISO certificate can affect customer confidence, increase competitiveness and improve the company's reputation.

Types of certificates for window manufacturers:

  • SO 9001: Quality Management System:
    ISO 9001 is one of the best known and widely used standards in the world. It concerns general quality management in companies and organizations. The manufacturer of windows, which is ISO 9001 certified, meets the requirements related to ensuring consistent and high-quality products and continuous improvement of production processes.

  • ISO 14001: Environmental Management System:
    ISO 14001 focuses on environmental aspects. The manufacturer of windows that has this certificate undertakes to monitor and minimize the negative impact of its activities on the environment, for example by reducing the consumption of energy, water and raw materials, and by appropriate waste management.

  • ISO 45001: Occupational Health and Safety Management System:
    This certification focuses on ensuring safe and healthy working conditions for employees. A window manufacturer that holds ISO 45001 is committed to identifying and minimizing risks in the workplace and complying with relevant safety regulations.

  • ISO 50001: Energy Management System:
    The ISO 50001 certificate applies to effective energy management in the company. The manufacturer of ISO 50001 certified windows is obliged to continuously monitor and optimize energy consumption, which can help to reduce production costs and reduce environmental impact.

Certified producers